Graduation Week

‘Believe in today, for we are the hope of tomorrow’ – Class of 2006 motto

Photos by Ardyce Czuchna-Curl (except where noted)

The Class of 2006 – Michelle Harris, Audrey Neitzer, Candi Ketterman, Brittany Hess, Tiffanie Potter, and Trevor Cochran – listen to guest speaker Darren Belisle. AC-C

Superintendent Michael Dickens jokes with graduate Michelle Harris in the reception line after the ceremony. Speaker Darren Belisle uses quotes from Bill Gates, urging students to do their best. AC-C

Valedictorian Audrey Neitzer talks about having a postive mental attitude. Eighth graders and freshmen hug each other with big high school tears in their eyes. AC-C

Prom Pose - SHS kids dressed up for their big night on Holland America’s Zuiderdam, which made its innaugural call on Skagway May 17, putting to good use the lengthended Broadway Dock. JB

Kindergarten graduates Danny Brady, Zach Breen, Megan Cotton, Steaven McKnight, and Kara Whitehead squirm and fiddle with their diplomas as they await the end of the ceremony. McKnight attacks the grad cake after the ceremony. AC-C

The Class of 1966 gathered for a 40th year reunion at the Chilkoot Trail Outpost in Dyea. From left, matching up with the original photo above, are Mike O’Daniel, Frances Hukill Rose, John Edwards, Stan Selmer, Brian Blanchard, Gladys Johns Moran, Patrick “Tuffy” Boss, and class advisor Connie Conard.
Photo submitted